Peach Fuzz

I have alot of European blood flowing through my veins much of it I believe must come from the Mediterranean (explains my love of red wine and good food!)   I have an olivey (is that even a word?)  complexion and a darkish (word?) thick full head of hair which is a curse most days especially with the humid summer we’ve had and with this curse and age comes the dreaded facial hair.  I have my eyebrows waxed usually once a month, which again with age are starting to grow up into my temples and forehead! (how do you like me so far???) I started going to a new place in a town near me and it’s run by a beautiful, petite asian woman with a very strong accent.   The last time I visited her she was preparing my eyebrows for the not so much-anticipated ripping of the facial hair.  She was looking at my face and said ” Ohhhh you have alota hair eh?, I can do your lip?” I politely said as my face is getting red and hot “oh no thankyou just my eyebrows” she continued with “Ohhhh  how bout your chin I can do your chin?”  I once again said “no thankyou” at this point any shred of dignity and femininity  had left me!   Once she was finished I paid her, with no tip this time,  and dragged my crushed self to the car, I still couldn’t help but laugh.   I have not been back to see her as my self-esteem could not take it.

Note: This has become yet another family joke.

Which brings me to why I decided to write this post, here it comes Deb a copied piece of info…:) I found some great information on this website earthclinic.com

This is my personal uncopied note Deb calcium interferes with iron so this “concoction” is best taken with a non – dairy product like Rice Milk or in tea or hey just straight up or on toast!

Blackstrap molasses is known to help with facial hair, anxiety, anemia, arthritic pain, joint pain and acne .

Traditional Recipe

1 Tablespoon of Blackstrap Molasses, first thing in the morning.

Iced Molasses recipe:

1 Tablespoon Blackstrap Molasses

Hot Water

3/4 Cup Milk or Soymilk

Ice

Add molasses to a glass and add just enough hot water to cover the molasses.  Stir until dissolved.  Add ice  then top off with either Milk or Soymilk.  Try vanilla or chocolate soymilk. 

Another recipe is from someone in Micanopy Florida:

1 cup water

1 Lemon Ginger tea bag                                         

1 tsp molasses

1tsp honey                                                                                                                                            

Cover and let steep for 5 min.

Marilyn Monroe was known to lather up with shaving cream for an extra exfoliated, hair-free face.

Fun and interesting sites to visit    

www.crowsfeetcupcakesandcellulite.com

www.earthclinic.com

Leave a Reply

