Daily Prompt – Last words

Another Daily Prompt

The Challenge : Last Words

You have the chance to write one last post on your blog before you stop blogging forever.

Write It

As I sit at my computer with a glass of wine again at my side it is with a heavy heart that I tell you all that, I have decided not to continue my blog Angies Grapevine.

Writing Angies Grapevine has been an awesome journey, I’ve met so many different people.  Photographers, writers, artists, musicians, dog enthusiasts, chefs and a variety of comedians i.e George Vagabon who happens to be a brilliant photographer and artist 🙂  People from all over the world, places I’ve never heard of and can only dream of visiting, languages I cannot read without the help of the Google translator.  My Grandfather would have loved that!

It’s been fun to share my experiences, thoughts and quirkinesses and made up words with you,  this has been one of the bravest things I’ve ever done.  The blogging community has been so welcoming, supportive and non judgemental.

I have had the privilege to have been nominated for  the “Lovely Blogger Award” by one of my peers.

She is also my #1 Fan.  Thank you Clanmother!  I hope one day we’ll meet and chat in person.

Blogging has been such a positive experience for me, I’ve always loved to write and research different topics, blogging has allowed me to share my finds on such a tremendous scale.

“You never leave Blogging behind, you take a part of it with you , and leave a part of yourself behind.”

˜Me˜

To ease the Angies Grapevine Deprivation you all will feel over the next couple of weeks 🙂

I have added some awesome blogs that you should check out that have inspired me and kept me smiling, contemplating and hungry everyday.

georgevagabon.wordpress.com

ladybudd.com

polysyllabicprofundities.com

omnomalicious.wordpress.com

thebackdoorartist.com

pablam.wordpress.com

thedailygolden.com

thebettermanprojects.wordpress.com

cristimoise.wordpress.com

23 thoughts on “Daily Prompt – Last words

  1. So very sorry to see you go for whatever reason…and I’m more than touched for your mention and recommendation. Here’s wishing you the best with whatever you do next. Often stopping something and moving on brings untold riches and experiences…I wish you everything you wish yourself – and more! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. I read this without realizing it was a prompt! I was super sad. I blame the oncoming food coma for the brain fog 😉

    Thanks for the shout outs! I’m glad you’ve enjoyed my blogs so much!

      • Happy Thanksgiving to you, too!

        Nope. No results! The wait is getting to me, but at least I’ve been super busy making food the past two day. The weekend will be busy as well… so I can keep my mind from freaking out! Thanks for asking!

  3. You wrote it so well, that I started to worry that you really meant this was you last post!!! (And I knew about the prompt) You must not leave our community. We need more of Angies Grapevine…

  4. I really thought that you were going, I had to read the comments to be certain! I am very glad you are not leaving and are going to continue to write and blog! 🙂 Hope you had a great Thanksgiving!!

  5. Pingback: Haiku: Last Words… | Mirth and Motivation

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Initation/Flattery/ The Daily Post | terry1954

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Hate to Love | Stuph Blog

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt~ That Stings! « The Cheeky Diva

Leave a Reply

