Day 3 – 30 Day Book Challenge – A Book that completely surprised you (bad/good)

30 Day Book Challenge – Day 3

A book that completely surprised you (bad/good)

This is a tough one….all books surprise me, I’m not one to choose a book because I have a favorite author, or because I read book reviews, I often choose a book because of its title and the cover, so every time I start to read a book its a surprise

That’s what I love about reading it’s like opening a  gift everytime I turn the page. 🙂

So to choose one it would have to be

Twilight by Stephenie Meyer

My daughter brought the book home from school when the book first came out and I picked it up one night and couldn’t put it down.  I’d read the book in 3 days!!!  Twilight was not a book I would have chosen myself and I was quite surprised at how much I enjoyed it.

Cover of "Twilight (Twilight, Book 1)"

Cover of Twilight (Twilight, Book 1)

Check out my original post

https://angiesgrapevine.wordpress.com/2012/11/25/30-day-book-challenge/

Leave a Reply

