Day 16 – 30 Day Book Challenge – Favorite book turned movie

30 Day Book Challenge – Day 16

 Day 16 – Favorite book turned movie

Favorite book turned movie….hmmm…could be The notebook…could be War Horse…certainly wasn’t Girl with The Dragon Tattoo  🙂  It would have to be   Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden!!!

Read the book loved it !  Saw the movie loved it too, and it was just as I had imagined it would be, the story and the characters I’d read about in the book  were brought to life on-screen, and that doesn’t happen too often.  The movie really did do the book justice.

Worth reading and watching.

In my humble opinion 🙂

tumblr_lce06aACp01qeejg1o1_400

9 thoughts on “Day 16 – 30 Day Book Challenge – Favorite book turned movie

  1. Ok, I like this post because I respect your opinion. My opinion, however, is that it is the worst (seriously, I’m that emphatic!) film from a book ever made. I thought it was almost as miscast as Gary Oldman as Sirius Black. Of course, these things are completely subjective and I love that you love the book. Isn’t it just a complete masterpiece? 🙂

    • 🙂 Thanks for your honesty. I did absolutely love the book and still I did enjoy the movie, often movies are never as good as the book, but……I did enjoy this one. It’s difficult to think of books I’ve read that have been made into movies, one I am looking forward to is Life of Pi. Looks like it could be a good one. Thanks again for your comments.

      • Sorry, Angie. It’s just so funny for me that you picked this one, because i swear that I swore like a trooper after watching it and feeling such disappointment in it, because I couldn’t love the book any more if I tried and been any more disappointed in the film (it was the casting, for me). Circle of Friends, by Maeve Binchy is my favourite book and it’s also my favourite film adaptation (I can’t count Pride and Prejudice because the 1995 adaptation isn’t a film, it’s a BBC Dramatic serial) :-).

        I’ll watch this one again though, just for you!

      • No need to apologize, I did not think of Pride and Prejudice or Circle of Friends, maybe I posted a little to hastily… I think maybe I’ll watch the movie again too may require a do over. 🙂

  2. Pingback: From My Book-shelf « AsheX

  3. Pingback: Falling in Love….with reading | Angies Grapevine

Leave a Reply

