Saturdays, kids and beers!

Yet another weekend, it’s a long-weekend for us in Canada eh 😀

(that was for my witty me and the boss pal)

It’s Family Day on Monday here in Ontariario 😀 .

(and many other provinces and countries)

It’s also a statutory holiday so I get paid for staying home, BONUS!! THis holiday was started here in Canada in 2008, to help break up this lovely month of February and bring families together!

The weekend has started off quite well, the girls had a dance to go to last night and this morning when I woke up there were 4 girls in one bed and one who has crashed on the couch.  They didn’t go to sleep until 5:30 this morning!!!!  They were very quiet, but did have a little dance party in the basement and video taped it I really wish I could post this video I have never seen anything quite so entertaining and yet disturbing at the same time 😀

They also put makeup on one of the girls that had fallen asleep first again soooo funny, they put huge caterpillar eyebrows on her, blue eye makeup and huge red lips…they took photos as well but according to the rules placed upon me….  again I am not allowed to post them.

imagesCA7Q84J9

She looked like this but much, much worse and of course was fast asleep Hi Larry E US!!!!

I’m doing the usual weekend thing, laundry, vacuuming and I’m purging things from my bedroom which seems to be the “dumping” zone these days.  Have I ever mentioned that I hate clutter!!!

I hear the girls upstairs making breakfast oh joy , pancakes and bacon are probably on their menu, also entertaining to watch 4 teenagers and 1 tween cooking together not to mention the mess!!!!

I think I’ll hangout in the basement or shall I say the “family room”  for a little longer….it’s beautiful and sunny here today very cold still but is supposed to warm up, I think I may work on my tan later dig out a lawn chair and stock my Canadian cooler with some bevies and enjoy the afternoon.

beer cooler

On Monday Family Day we’re  hoping to go skating in Huntsville on an outdoor “ice trail”.

Click on this nifty little link to see what I’m jabbering on about 😀

Ice Trail

Hope everyone has a wonderful Saturday eh 😀

Laugh loudly, Love generously, Care deeply, Speak kindly

4 thoughts on “Saturdays, kids and beers!

    • I will thanks you too, I need to get outside with the “beers” the girls are so loud, having fun though, actually maybe I should send them outside instead hmmm….:D

  1. Sounds like you’re having a great day! Enjoy your long weekend.

    It’s ‘president’s day’ in the States on Monday. So, Trinity has a 4 day weekend.. Friday and Monday off. We celebrated today by taking her to the doctor to test for strep (negative, thank goodness!) and now we’re being lazy and watching movies so she can get better!

    • Sorry Pam I just saw your comment :(…..Your a great mom way to celebrate haha, hope she is feeling much better by now!! We had a wonderful weekend, kids were exhausted though 😀 I love having a housefull!!

Leave a Reply

