With Love

bmmmrr

Before humans die, they write their last Will And Testament.

They leave their homes and all they have, to those they have left behind.
If, with my paws, I could do the same…this is what I would ask…

To a poor and lonely stray, I would leave my happy home.
My bowl and cozy bed, soft pillows and all my toys.
The lap, which I loved so much.

Then tender, loving touch.  The hand which stroked my fur and the sweet voice which called my name.

I’d Will, to the sad, scared shelter dog, the place I had in my human’s loving heart.  A heart which knew no bounds.

So when I die, please do not say I will never have a pet again, for the loss and pain is more than I can stand.

Instead…go find an unloved dog.  One whose life has held no joy or hope, and give MY place to HIM.  This is the only thing that I can give… The LOVE I left behind.

THIS is my inheritance My Will and my last Testament

Unknown

Leave a Reply

