Spinning Top

As some of you know I have gained some weight over the last few years…..close to 30 pounds to be exact!!
I’ve always been one of the lucky ones and have never struggled with my weight always eating what I want never watching calories.
I have always gotten exercise in some shape or form and I’ve never been one for going to the gym or joining classes.
I became ill a few years ago and my activities have been limited since.   I get discouraged to quickly and just give up thinking “oh you can’t do this and you can’t do that” so you may as well sit on your butt and eat and drink yourself into oblivion!
The weight seems to have settled in my middle section making me look much like a spinning top!
spinning-top-harlequin-tin-toy-polaroid-www_childrensdept_com_au
Each day I wake up I think “ok today is the day!”  Do your yoga, go for a walk and watch what you eat!!!
I spend more time thinking about how I’m going to lose the weight and the exercises I will do than I actually doing anything at all!
If I spent the amount of time I do thinking about it I’d be in great shape! 😀
When I turned on the computer this morning it opened up to MSN I scrolled through looking at all the latest news and Hollywood gossip, and came upon the horoscopes.
There were different categories to choose from so I chose “wellness” and this is what it said:
Elvis Presley died of heart failure. Got your attention? If you don’t understand “fat,” it is time to go on the internet and do fifteen minutes worth of research. You need to protect your heart against high cholesterol. Saturated fat (animal products and dairy) stimulates the liver to make LDL cholesterol, and there is overwhelming evidence proving its adverse affect on the arteries. Unsaturated fat is better: avocado, peanut and olive oil. Live and learn!
Enough said!
Time for Ang to get a grip, it’s not so much about looking good, it’s about getting rid of this fat I’m hauling around…heart disease is the #1 killer in my family and I’m carrying the worst type of fat “BELLY FAT” ,  I’m already at a high risk for stroke or heart attack I’ve been given a heck of a warning sign and still…
So once again wish me luck in saying Bye Bye to my constant companion,  Visceral fat !!
Laugh loudly, Love generously, Care deeply, Speak kindly
12 thoughts on “Spinning Top

  1. You can do this!!! Let’s go back to being workout buddies. I’ve been REALLY good for the past few months, and I’m finally able to lose weight after all the doctor bullshit I’ve been dealing with. Start slow, make small changes, and pretty sure you’ll see big results!!!

    • It’s a deal!!! It does seem overwhelming, I’m not being braggy but I’ve never had to diet before its a totally new concept for me, I love food and don’t like to limit myself…:( I like the small changes approach. Thanks Pam!

Leave a Reply

