30 thoughts on “Just call me Moana

  1. I hear you! Rest assured it’ll change. Seriously, who doesn’t have days like that and thoughts like that, truth be told? Sending you a big huge messy cyber hug and not going to offer my cheap advise, lol, just being a cyber friend who’s here and likes you! Paulette

  2. A little truth telling never hurt anyone Angie – both here on your blog, and to all those people in your life who should be doing their share to help. However it sounds to me like you’ll have to be the one to get the ball rolling. Like I said – a little truth-telling never hurt anyone.
    Excellent post.
    Blessings and good luck
    Alison

    • I totally agree, we just get so wrapped up in the “busy-ness” around here and fall into our “roles”…I will be scheduling a “truth-telling” meeting in the very near future 🙂 I do believe it’s time. 😀 Thank you for your thoughts!!

      • Oh my goodness I do know how that can go – the falling into ‘roles’ thing, and the busyness – it just seems to take over, and I think it takes real strength and courage to make change. Good luck!! 🙂

      • I just need to learn how to communicate…a friend of mine nicknamed me “non confrontational Ang” I hate rocking the boat and conflict , I think this is why I remain “silent” 😀

  3. Love you honesty. We must continue to re-define ourselves every stage of our lives. Your thoughts reflect a deep love for your family and respect for what your life has given to you so far. It is just time to reflect on the next stage. Ah..these are the times I feel most alive, because I know that my mind is sifting through all the alternatives. I am a little farther along on my time line than you are. I thought that perhaps I had finished my reflections etc. Fortunately, I still have these moments. I was with my mother today, who is in her 80’s. She told me that she is learning to redefine her life after the passing of my father. Which goes along with my quote for the day (I start the day with a quote) by Albert Camus:

    “You will never be happy if you continue to search for what happiness consists of. You will never live if you are looking for the meaning of life.”
    ― Albert Camus

    I enjoy following your blog!!! Whatever you decide, I know that you will be amazing.

    • I love the quote…. I usually do “live” I just falter from time to time. 😀 Thank you for your kind words and words of wisdom too, I suppose all through our lives we have to redefine ourselves like your mother, it’s just another chapter. 😀
      Thank you again my most “faithful follower” 😀
      And I also enjoy following your blog, I am always learning something during your “history” lessons 😀

      • It is joy to follow you! I have learned that I do not have time to read all of the books, travel to all of the places in the world, or for that matter, make all of the mistakes. I must tag along with those who have experienced it before me…

        That is why I like blogging so much – sharing knowledge and experiences is the very best gift of all!!!

  4. I don’t recall your writing such a long post before. Your posts are always happy and funny and up lifting to me. 🙂

    I think we all question what we do everyday. I wish I were closer to family and had more to do. I don’t believe anyone depends on me for anything and that can give one a sense of worthlessness.
    Sometimes it is good to tell others how we feel. They really may not know. But it is hard to explain.

    It’s not about complainin’
    It’s just about explainin’

    WOW you really do have two families.

    • 😀 Oh Ms. Ladysighs you always know what to say 😀 I suppose we all have times in our lives when we are not entirely “fulfilled” that was a little too deep 😀 😀 I do hate complainin’ and thank you for making me smile and look at things a little differently. 😀

  5. ❤ Hopefully you feel better after some rest. It's very easy to lose yourself somewhere along the line when you're a mother… especially when you've been actively mothering as long as you have been! Set aside some time to yourself on the weekend to do something you enjoy… and hopefully you'll snap back to the awesome, upbeat Angie we all know and love!

  6. Somebody deserves a trip to Jamaica – all expenses paid. I like the expression from “Ladysighs” – its not about complaining, its about explaining … your daughters may be mothers one day and this is a good lesson to be teaching them. Obviously, your mother did a lousy job teaching you through osmosis … give her a swat next time you see her will you please? If you don’t … I will! 🙂

    • Did someone say JAMAICA? 😀 Ms. Ladysighs always has something to say LOL
      Osmosis? Really? I think my mother did a fine job, come to think of exceptional!!
      I’ll be seeing my old mother on Sunday and will swat her. 😀

  7. I’m glad to have found your blog. Sometimes the reflections we have on a tough day help us to see it’s time to make a change…or maybe we see it’s time to decide to be content where we are. Or maybe we’re just tired, as you said. 🙂 EIther way, I hope you’ve found encouragement from your blog friends…and I look forward to getting to know you better here. 🙂 -Lori

    • I agree , it’s a bit of both for me, I really do want things to change around here but on the other hand it’s nice taking care of my family, I just feel it goes unappreciated sometimes….Thank you for your comment and I am really enjoying visiting your blog and reading your poetry!

Leave a Reply

