Liberating

cute-animal-pictures-animals-eating-watermelon-008

I did something last night to Daughter #1’s horror that I don’t think she’ll ever be able to erase from her mind.

I went outside in my undies!!!

Oh the horror!!!!!

It was so hot in my house last night (85 degrees to be exact) that I stripped down to my skivvies and marched straight outside!!

“Muuuummmmm!!!! That’s gross.”  (a bit harsh….I don’t think I look that bad ) 😀

I said “Well it’s not like I’m sitting on the front steps of the house in my mentionables eating watermelon for all the world to see!!!”

I was in my very semi secluded backyard at 9 pm.  😀

There was something so liberating about it, I felt like as though I was breaking the law and getting away with it, or like when I was little ,swiping little bits of icing off a freshly iced cake that I wasn’t supposed to touch… while no one was looking…and fixing it up as though I was never there 😀

So lock your doors and close the blinds,

Mamas goin out again tonight!!!

😀 😀 😀

27 thoughts on “Liberating

  1. so funny! hey I have told my kids “what?! my bra and undies cover more than your bathing suits do!” and they just roll their eyes and make that throaty sighing noise that teenagers are sooooo good at… 😀 I say what fun is being a parent if we can’t torture them once in awhile?

  2. Hah!
    My wife and I do that all the time! At night. In our backyard. Her to get clothes she left hanging up to dry in the garage. Me to lock up things outside for the night after I’ve already gotten ready for bed. Enh, if people are looking perhaps they’ll enjoy the show. For the most part though, I doubt people are looking. 😛

  3. Woooohooooo! Good for you! We are lucky enough to have a pool at the place we’ve rented in Mexico that is completely private so no swimsuits for us 🙂

  4. I’m with daughter #1 and I didn’t see it. Once again … a little decorum and a repellant go a long way …

    • I did show a little decorum, I was at least wearing my “mentionables” 😀 I forgot the bug dope and have suffered some mosquito bites in areas I would not like to discuss! 😀

  5. Pingback: To Fly in the Face of Convention | Life is but a Labyrinth

Leave a Reply

