A Libra, stuck at a fork in the road

399079727_644c98db85_o

I have a job which I like, but do not love.
Growing up I hated math.
Now that’s a big part of what I do all day.
My job is very solitary.
I am a people person.
Growing up I wanted to be a nurse, a vet. I am neither.
I like to help people, make them smile and make a difference.
I don’t feel that I am doing any of these things currently.
I have found a job that I know I’d be good at.
The job involves conducting fitness tests, and assessments, scheduling facility programs and staff, design, develop and deliver social/recreational programs to the elderly and disabled.
This I know would come with its own challenges.
I love to learn
This job requires continuous learning, to the well-being of others and myself,
My job  requires neither.
This job would require being on call, weekend and night work.
The girls are getting older and don’t need me around as much as they used to.
I work Monday to Friday 830 – 3 most days.
The pay would be around the same.
I would eventually have full benefits and job security.
I have neither now.
At the end of the day I think I would happier.
Now I come home most days feeling taken advantage of,underappreciated and defeated.
I have a funny feeling as I tap at the keys on my keyboard that I am answering my own questions…..

I am a Libra, who can be very indecisive weighing things back and forth back and forth while standing still in the middle unable to move.
I have been down the hall from deaths door twice and there is a great potential to be there again, I have learned to appreciate all that’s around me and to appreciate each day, to be happy, I find myself often unable to feel this way.
I treat others with kindness and respect and expect and deserve the same.
I need to make some changes in the best interests of my family and myself.
Life is too short and too precious to be wasted, it was not my time to go through that dark door not just once but twice, why am I wasting this gift?

≈Laugh loudly, Love generously, Care deeply, Speak kindly≈

14 thoughts on “A Libra, stuck at a fork in the road

  1. Go for the new job Angie! As you said, you answered your own question. Good luck. Life is short and can end at any time – clearly you know this. You go girl!

    • Thanks again Alison. I’m going to give it a shot and see what happens, life can end anytime, my clock it seems ticks a little faster 😀 I’ll keep you posted 😀 Family discussions have gone well, not so burdened with laundry and dishes these days 😀 😀 Take care of yourselves!!! It’s a beautiful day today, sun is shining and its a little cooler, going for a hike at “Huckleberry Rock” today! I’ll post some photos for you from “Look out Rock” 😀
      xo

  2. Go get ’em girl! I’m positive that you will bring joy to those around you! A light, even in the slighest dark, will shine regardless. May your decision be lifted of burden, as this is your time to truly live. Happy trails!

    • Thank you for your lovely words 😀 , it can be difficult making a change. I haven’t been all that happy with work the last little while , I’m just having a hard time deciding to leave my “comfort” zone. 😀 😀

    • I do try to find good in everything, you know me :D, There is some good in what I’m doing now, I just go through the motions of each day like many, it’s time for a change I’m just having a hard time making a decision.

  3. Benefits and job security are hard to pass up in these times and besides that everything happens for a reason you will not just be going but you will be growing,follow your heart and I am sure it will all work out!

    • I agree, I don’t really think that many job have the “security” they used too, I’m going to give it a shot and see what happens 😀 Thanks for your comment…strawberry season is almost over 😦

Leave a Reply

