I told a little fib

I had a physical last week. Turns out I’m ok 😀
My test results came back and everything came back normal.
I don’t need, nor am I on any medication…true story 😀

scope-and-chart
However,
He asked me how many drinks I had per day…
To be honest with you I don’t really know so I lied 😀
Take tonight for instance I had 1 Baileys on ice.
Last night nothing
Sunday  night 1/2 bottle of Merlot.

I told him maybe, maybe 2 drinks a night…
That may not have been a complete lie though, because if I have no drink on Monday and Tuesday then 2 or 3 bottles of beer on Wednesday then nothing Thursday that then allows me a bottle of wine on Friday…right?
It balances itself out at the end of the week….:D
Leaving Saturday and Sunday open for 2 or 3 which is “acceptable”.

But how I was to say all of that to my Dr. without him writing me out a prescription for some meds and signing me up for a local support group 😀 😀 😀
dizzy

Having said all of this, I did go back to see him today, I have been feeling dizzy for a couple of days, turns out it may be “Benign Paroxysmal Positional Vertigo”  simply put,  debris has decided to make a home somewhere in my inner ear throwing my equilibrium off . eecchhh

He checked my ears ,eyes and had me lie down, turn my head while still looking up then sit up and do again….waiting for the dizzies to stop and start again.
All I need to do are some yoga like exercises for a little while.

HotYoga

≈Laugh loudly, Love generously, Care deeply, Speak kindly≈

15 thoughts on “I told a little fib

    • 😀 Was an entertaining conversation I had with him…he’s been my dr. for quite a while and we have a good rapport and I think he knew I was lying LOL just kidding. 😀 The dizziness is a bit better thanks, it doesn’t seem as frequent today..this too shall pass 😀 😀 😀

  1. You know, Angie, lots of people fib about the number of drinks they have per week, especially to the doctor.

    I’m not drinking alcohol at all at the moment, as it interferes with my singing voice, but, whenever I try telling people I’m not drinking, they look at me as if I’m a recovering alcoholic and member of AA. One can’t win!

    Glad you’re okay.

    • I think it just sounds worse when we say it out loud 😀 I agree with you as soon as you tell people your not drinking your automatically a recovering alcoholic….:D Still was fun trying to rationalize how much I drank which truly isn’t that much…depends on how my day was LOL!!!!

  2. I have BPV! Isn’t that amazing – not too many people have heard of it & to find another person who has it. I saw a neurologist for mine & he had me lay on the examining table with the top half of my body hanging off the end. Then he manipulated my head through a bunch of positions to move this piece of debris back into a good position. This technique works for 96% of people & with some rest they go back to normal. Guess who fell into the 4%? Me of course. I now have to live with this. Sudden dizziness grabs me at the most inopportune moments. I have to take a Gravol like medication almost every day.

    • I hope I’m not in the 4% group, this is not a very nice feeling, I feel fine and then all of a sudden BANG! the woozies hit, I can almost feel my head and body sway, the other night it was so bad I thought I had the bed spins ! My Dr. performed the same “tests” on me and the exercises seem to be helping. Does gravol help at all? Hope your feeling better soon.

Leave a Reply

