Epic Alaskan Adventure Day #5

Pa-BLAM!

Finally!  Another post about the Alaska trip.  There’s only one more day after this, which means the end is in sight!  I don’t know how I let myself get this far behind.  I just hope I can remember all the little details… or, I guess, I could dig out my notebook.  I’m not entirely sure where that is at the moment, though.

Before I start with day five, though, I need to share this photo that I totally forgot to post for day four.

Salmon

Those salmon were packed in there like drivers in Philly around 5pm.  It was so weird!  The bumper-to-bumper salmon were just holding still, waiting their turn to go through the tunnel to the hatchery.  I’ve definitely never witnessed that many fish together at once before.

Now we move onto day five…

It was time to head back towards Anchorage, and we picked a few things to…

View original post 540 more words

Leave a Reply

